Monday, 17 June 2019 | 12:01 WIB

Tennis Players from 16 Countries Set to Compete at TEZ Tennis Open

Tennis Players from 16 Countries Set to Compete at TEZ Tennis Open (illustration: star)

JAKARTA, NETRALNEWS.COM - Tennis players from 16 countries are set to participate in the Men's Future tennis tournament which will be held again in Jakarta at the end of 2017. The tournament, named TEZ Tennis Open, will be held from November 20 to December 2, 2017.

The 2017 TEZ Tennis Open tournament will be held at the Sultan Hotel tennis court, Jakarta, with total price of $50,000 or IDR650 million, according to Pelti's Competition Head of PP Pelti and TEZ Tennis Open 2017 Tournament Director Susan Soebakti at Sultan Hotel , Jakarta, Thursday (11/16/2017).

The board of the Indonesian Lawn Tennis Center (PP Pelti) welcomed this tournament, and thought it would be very positive for the development of Indonesian tennis world.

"This is also a test event for the Indonesian tennis team as preparation for the upcoming Asian Games in 2018,” she said.

The tournament sponsors, TEZ Capital and Finance, also expect that through this international championship, it could contribute to the tennis sport tennis homeland.

"This is proof that TEZ as the first financing company under OJK, is very concerned to develop the sport of tennis in Indonesia, especially in some time will be held event of Asian Games in Indonesia," said President Commissioner of TEZ Arwin Rasyid at the same location quoted from Antara .

TEZ Tennis Open 2017 itself provides 32 slots in the main round, which consists of 18 direct acceptance (direct pass), two special exempt (special treatment) and four slots for the recipient of wild card facility and eight players who qualify from the qualification.

In this tournament alone, South Korean singles player Duckhee Lee will be the top seed, followed by German Daniel Altamaier (240) and Chen Ti of Taiwan (318) in second and third positions.

While the representative of Indonesia, only Christopher Rungkat who occupies the position of 812 world and escaped directly to the main round of the tournament which followed the tennis player from 16 countries.

The countries are USA, Germany, Italy, Belarus, Moldova, Australia, Japan, Taiwan, India, South Korea, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia.

The first round of qualifying series TEZ Tennis Open 2017 itself, will be held at the tennis court Hotel Sultan, Jakarta, 18-19 November 2017 which will be followed by 64 players to fight for eight places in the main round.